Information

Specials

  • EstroPause
    EstroPause

    Menopause Support. Using the link...

    899 р. 999 р.

Popular Articles

Blog Search

Manufacturers

Suppliers

Labdoor:

Labdoor:

GLUCOSAMINE.

TOP 10 GLUCOSAMINE DIETARY SUPPLEMENTS

Testing Summary

Labdoor analyzed 24 of the best-selling glucosamine supplements in the United States for glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) content as well as heavy metal (arsenic, cadmium, lead, mercury) contamination.

Labdoor's analysis found that about two-thirds of the tested products (17 of 24) recorded glucosamine doses of at least 1500 mg per day, the lowest level at which glucosamine has been found in research studies to improve joint pain and function. 16 products also listed chondroitin; only 3 recorded effective chondroitin levels. 19 products also listed MSM; only 3 recorded effective MSM levels. Most products were fairly accurate in their label claims for glucosamine and MSM (within 10%). 6 products were missing more than 80% of the chondroitin they claimed. All but one product passed heavy metal screens, and flagged additives were rare. Shellfish is a common source for glucosamine supplements. For people who are allergic to shellfish, note that 6 products are shellfish-free.

Analytical Chemistry Methods: CE (glucosamine); HPLC (chondroitin); GC (MSM); ICP-MS (arsenic, cadmium, lead, mercury).

Label Accuracy

Lab-tested glucosamine content ranged from -4% to +41% vs. product label claims.

Products in general were fairly accurate in their label claims for glucosamine; measured values deviated from label claims by an average of 6%. In contrast, in the 16 products with chondroitin, products ranged from having -97% to +30% vs. their respective chondroitin label claims; 6 of them had less than 20% of the total chondroitin they claimed. 19 products claimed MSM, with measured amounts deviating an average of 23% from their label claims. 3 products claimed unquantified proprietary blends.

Product Purity

All but one product passed heavy metal screens for arsenic, cadmium, lead, and mercury.

All but one product passed heavy metal screens. This means that each product's heavy metal recordings per serving fell below California Proposition 65's proposed and established MADLs (Maximum Allowable Dose Levels) and NSRLs (No Significant Risk Levels): no more than 10 mcg/day of inorganic arsenic, 4.1 mcg/day of cadmium, 0.5 mcg/day of lead, and 0.3 mcg/day of mercury (proposed). Amazing Nutrition Glucosamine + Chondroitin + MSM exceeded the lead MADL in one serving.

Nutritional Value

Glucosamine products averaged a 100 (out of 100) in Nutritional Value scores.

Glucosamine products in this batch recorded minimal quantities of calories, fats, carbohydrates, and sugars. 8 products recorded sodium, ranging from 28 to 100 mg per serving. Additionally, the 3 most commonly recorded vitamins and minerals in this batch were potassium, manganese, and vitamin C.

Ingredient Safety

Glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM can interact negatively with certain medications and health conditions. Please consult a physician before supplementation.

Currently, there is no established Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL) for glucosamine, chondroitin, or MSM as side effects are rare. The most recently established Observed Safe Levels (OSL) for glucosamine and chondroitin are 2000 mg/day and 1200 mg/day, respectively. An OSL is defined as "the highest intake with convincing evidence of safety, even if there are no established adverse effects at any level". 4 products exceeded at least one of these thresholds.

Reported side effects from glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM supplements include stomach upset, nausea, headache, skin rash, and allergy. There is some concern over liver damage with glucosamine use, even at recommended doses. The Osteoarthritis Research Society International (OARSI) has recommended discontinuation of glucosamine supplement use if no visible benefit occurs after 6 months. Some research states concerns over chondroitin with respect to impacts on blood clotting, musculoskeletal disorders, and liver damage. Manganese levels can also be a concern with chondroitin supplements. However, levels of manganese per serving recorded in this analysis did not exceed the UL for manganese.

No synthetic sweeteners, artificial colors, or controversial preservatives were recorded in this batch.

Please consult your physician before and during supplementation, especially if you have a medical condition, are pregnant, or are taking any other drugs or dietary supplements.

Projected Efficacy

On average, products measured 1417 mg of glucosamine per serving.

Products in this analysis recorded an average of 1417 mg of glucosamine per serving, ranging from 686 mg in Nature's Bounty Glucosamine Chondroitin Complex to 2100 mg in Dr. Tobias Hip Knee & Joint. 16 products recorded chondroitin and 19 products recorded MSM on top of glucosamine. On average, products with chondroitin recorded 450 mg of chondroitin per serving, and products with MSM recorded 899 mg of MSM per serving.

Research on glucosamine, chondroitin, and MSM is currently very limited and dosing studies are lacking. In a review of the research, 1500 mg/day seems to be the lowest effective dose of glucosamine for helping with joint pain and function in the average person. In one 24-week study, benefits from 1500 mg/day of glucosamine were similar to 200 mg/day of the pain medication, celecoxib. Clinical research does not yet show any efficacy difference between glucosamine HCl and glucosamine sulfate.

Adding MSM to glucosamine may yield some additional joint benefits. The lowest effective dose of MSM seems to be 1500 mg per day. In the case of chondroitin, current research shows that there is some minimal efficacy to taking chondroitin alone at doses as low as 800 mg per day. However, when this is added to an effective dose of glucosamine, no additional benefits are seen as compared to the same dose of glucosamine alone. Further research needs to be performed to clarify whether a combination of glucosamine and chondroitin is more effective than glucosamine alone.

Related Posts:

Информация

Скидки

Пока нет товаров со скидками.

Производители

Поставщики

Labdoor:

Labdoor:

ГЛЮКОЗАМИН.

Переведено по заказу BADEx.su, при полном или частичном копировании активная ссылка на перевод обязательна.

Рейтинг топ 10 БАД с глюкозамином по версии Labdoor.com

Краткие результаты тестирования

Labdoor протестировал 24 наиболее продаваемые в США биодобавки с глюкозамином на содержание глюкозамина, хондроитина и МСМ (метилсульфонилметана), а также на загрязнение тяжелыми металлами (мышьяк, кадмий, свинец, ртуть).

Анализ показал, что в 17-ти из 24-х протестированных БАД в предлагаемой производителем суточной дозе содержалось 1500 мг глюкозамина – минимум, который указывается в большинстве исследований для заметного облегчения боли в суставах и улучшения их функции. В 16-ти биодобавках в составе присутствовал хондроитин, при этом только в 3-х – количество хондроитина соответствовало рекомендуемой суточной норме потребления. 19 пищевых биодобавок содержали в составе МСМ (метилсульфонилметан), но лишь в 3-х из них количество МСМ соответствовало суточной норме потребления. Большинство составов БАД довольно точно соответствовало этикетке по глюкозамину и МСМ (в пределах 10%). Но в 6-ти биодобавках в составе отсутствовало более 80% указанного на этикетке хондроитина. Все БАД, кроме одной, успешно прошли тест на отсутствие в составе тяжелых металлов, и практически не содержали вредных примесей. Моллюски и ракообразные – основной источник получения глюкозамина для биологически активных добавок. Для тех, у кого аллергия на моллюсков - 6 БАД содержали глюкозамин, полученный из других источников.

Соответствие этикетке

Содержание глюкозамина в составах протестированных БАД варьировалось от -4% до +41% от заявленного производителями.

Реальное содержание глюкозамина в биологически активных добавках, в целом, довольно точно соответствовало указанному на этикетке, в среднем отклоняясь на 6%. А вот с хондроитином дела обстояли намного хуже: в 16-ти БАД реальное содержание хондроитина варьировалось от -97% до +30%. В 6-ти пищевых добавках содержание хондроитина составило менее 20% от заявленного. В 19-ти БАД в составе был заявлен МСМ, при этом, в среднем, отклонение от указанного на этикетке составило 23%. В 3-х БАД в составе продукта указаны фирменные смеси в неопределенном количестве.

Чистота БАД

Все биодобавки, кроме одной, успешно прошли тест на отсутствие в составе тяжелых металлов: мышьяка, кадмия, свинца и ртути.

Количество тяжелых металлов в суточной порции БАД оказалось ниже установленного в Калифорнии максимально допустимого безопасного уровня: не более 10 мкг/день неорганического мышьяка; 4,1 мкг/день кадмия; 0,5 мкг/день свинца и 0,3 мкг/день ртути. Лишь «Глюкозамин + Хондроитин + МСМ» от Amazing Nutrition превысил данный уровень содержания свинца.

Пищевая ценность

БАД с глюкозамином получили 100 баллов из 100 по параметру пищевой ценности.

Биологически активные добавки с глюкозамином содержали минимальное количество калорий, жиров, углеводов и сахаров. В 8-ми БАД в составе был обнаружен натрий, в диапазоне от 28 мг до 100 мг в суточной порции. Три наиболее часто встречающихся витамина и минерала в протестированных БАД: калий, марганец и витамин С.

Безопасность ингредиентов

Глюкозамин, хондроитин и МСМ могут негативно взаимодействовать с некоторыми лекарственными средствами и заболеваниями. Пожалуйста, проконсультируйтесь с врачом перед употреблением таких БАД.

В настоящее время не существует установленной максимальной суточной нормы потребления (UL) для глюкозамина, хондроитина или МСМ, поскольку побочные эффекты от их приема редки. Самое последнее установленное исследованием безопасное количество употребления (OSL) глюкозамина и хондроитина составляет 2000 мг и 1200 мг в день соответственно. Исследованием это количество определяется как «наибольший уровень потребления с достаточными доказательствами безопасности, даже если не установлено никаких побочных эффектов при большем суточном приеме». В 4-х БАД этот уровень был превышен в суточной порции, предлагаемой производителем.

Уже известные побочные эффекты от приема глюкозамина, хондроитина и МСМ включают в себя расстройство желудка, тошноту, головную боль, кожную сыпь и аллергию на ингредиенты. Существуют некоторые опасения по поводу повреждения печени при приеме глюкозамина, даже в рекомендуемых дозах. Международное общество исследования остеоартрита (OARSI) рекомендует прекратить прием биодобавок с глюкозамином, если видимой пользы не наблюдается через 6 месяцев приема. Результаты некоторых исследований выражают обеспокоенность по поводу влияния хондроитина на свертываемость крови, расстройство опорно-двигательного аппарата, а также на повреждения печени. Употребление БАД с хондроитином может изменить количество марганца в организме. При этом содержание марганца в суточной порции протестированных БАД не превысило максимально допустимой суточной нормы потребления.

Никаких синтетических подсластителей, искусственных красителей или консервантов в протестированных БАД выявлено не было.

Обязательно проконсультируйтесь с врачом до и во время приема биодобавок, особенно если у вас есть заболевания, если вы беременны или принимаете какие-либо лекарства или другие БАД.

Прогнозируемая эффективность

В среднем, в составе БАД содержалось 1417 мг глюкозамина в суточной порции.

В составе протестированных биодобавок, в среднем, оказалось 1417 мг глюкозамина в суточной порции, в диапазоне от 686 мг в Nature's Bounty Glucosamine Chondroitin Complex до 2100 мг в Dr. Tobias Hip Knee&Joint. 16 БАД поставили хондроитин выше глюкозамина, 19 – МСМ. В среднем, в БАД с хондроитином его было 450 мг в суточной порции, МСМ - 899 мг.

Исследования по употреблению глюкозамина, хондроитина и МСМ в настоящее время невелики, не хватает исследований по дозировкам этих веществ. В обзоре исследований на эту тему 1500 мг глюкозамина в день является минимальной эффективной дозой для облегчения боли в суставах и улучшения их функционирования. В одном 24-недельном исследовании эффективность приема 1500 мг глюкозамина в день была аналогична приему 200 мг в день болеутоляющего препарата Целекоксиб (Celecoxib). Клинические исследования пока не показывают какой-либо разницы в эффективности между глюкозамином гидрохлорид и сульфатными формами глюкозамина.

Употребление МСМ совместно с глюкозамином может дать некоторые дополнительные преимущества. Минимальная эффективная суточная доза МСМ составляет 1500 мг в день. Современные исследования употребления хондроитина показывают, что минимальная эффективная доза его отдельного приема составляет 800 мг в день. Однако если это количество хондроитина принимать совместно с эффективной дозой глюкозамина, никаких дополнительных преимуществ такого сочетания, по сравнению с таким же количеством глюкозамина, принимаемого отдельно, не наблюдается. Необходимы дальнейшие исследования, чтобы выяснить, является ли комбинация глюкозамина и хондроитина более эффективной, чем моноприем глюкозамина. Пока таких данных нет.

Labdoor на русском: ЦИНК

Labdoor на русском: КАЛЬЦИЙ

Labdoor на русском: МУЛЬТИВИТАМИНЫ

Labdoor на русском: КОЭНЗИМ Q10

Labdoor на русском: ВИТАМИН С